View the latest updates from SAFE and get media contact information.

SAFE Federal Credit Union, founded in 1955, is the one of the largest financial institutions based in South Carolina with over $1.5 billion in assets, nearly 130,000 members, and 18 branches.

Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or goes to school in Sumter, Lee, Clarendon, and Florence counties, as well as parts of Richland, Kershaw, and Lexington counties. Membership is also open to employees or members of more than 400+ organizations located throughout the Midlands, as well as to relatives of those eligible to join.

More About SAFE

Media Contact Information

For media inquiries, please contact: 
Britney Singleton 
Research and Communications Specialist

Connect With Us on Social Media

Updates, announcements, and financial tips are available on our social media accounts:

SAFE Updates & Events

  • SAFE Volunteer holding puppy at dog shelter
    Thanks to you, our members, who trust us to help you finance your dreams, SAFE reached a milestone last year—$1 billion in outstanding loans! To mark this extraordinary achievement, your SAFE family...
    See It Now!
  • Phone with "What's my account balance?" on the screen
    The average American spends 10 to 20 minutes a week on hold. Can you believe that? A whole 43 days of your life is wasted on waiting. SAFE wants to give you back some of that time with our new AI...
    See It Now!